..... ..... .....
..... ..... .....
...... ......

Architectural Technology Awards to be Held in September

The Architectural Technology Awards, showcases the latest in architectural technology advancements. This year's event is scheduled to be held at the Village Underground in East London on September 15.

The event, which is sponsored by the Chartered Institute of Architectural Technologists (CIAT), is acclaimed as the ultimate recognition of outstanding achievement in excellence and innovation.

This year, there are a record number of nominations. The winners will be announced and presented with a lot of fanfare, to large number of attendees.

Those visiting the event will celebrate outstanding achievements made by both students and practicing architects who are presenting innovative and creative designs.

The Architectural Technology Awards recognises the valuable contribution that Architectural Technology professionals and practices make to the built environment.

It is an important and strategic opportunity to learn more about the discipline of Architectural Technology whilst networking with attendees from the media and the built environment sector in an informal and relaxed atmosphere.

On the day of the event, using the hashtag #ATAwards will enable others in the industry to follow the awards on social media.

Specialists in Construction Insurance

The shortlisted entrants are listed in their respective categories below:

Student Award for Excellence in Architectural Technology Projects:

  • Chandler's Ford Infant School (April Rapley)
  • Embracing an Urban Future (Gerard Langley)
  • The Gateway Hotel Design Project (Edward Kercher)

Student Award for Excellence in Architectural Technology Reports:

  • The Importance of Soil Analysis Prior to Frame Construction. (Sunil Singh Seera)
  • An Integration of Renewables, Efficiency and High-performance Materials. (Daniel Black)
  • Building a Safe and Therapeutic Hospice. (Isabelle Foster)

Alan King Award for Excellence in Architectural Technology (awarded projects with a maximum value of £750k):

  • Harefield House (Plaice Design Company Limited)
  • Nanskerris (R A Design)
  • New Dwelling at Craigwell, Aboyne (Stuart Davidson Architecture)
  • New Dwelling at Rathmore Road (Stuart Davidson Architecture)

The Award for Excellence in Architectural Technology

  • Fieldsend (Mitchell Evans Architects)
  • Forum Health Centre (IDP)
  • New Library University of Birmingham (Associated Architects)
  • Park View, Chesterton (Chris Senior MCIAT, PiP)
  • The Family Stand, Dover Athletic Football Club (Lee Evans Partnership LLP)
  • The Word, National Centre for the Written Word (FaulknerBrowns Architects)


Get in touch


Stay Updated

Join our email list to receive useful tips, practical technical information and construction industry news by email. Relevant to everyone in the industry. Your details will be shared with no one else.